Fostering Economic Growth Through Job Creation
Fergus County Port Authority (FCPA) is governed by a Board of 11 volunteers.  Board members are appointed by the Fergus County Commissioners for 5-year terms.  FCPA works with regional, state and national economic development organizations as well as community leaders and employers to facilitate job creation and a stronger economic base for the citizens of Fergus County.

The board meets monthly, with special meetings and presentations held throughout the year on an as-needed basis.  Yearly strategic planning takes place in January of each year.  Board members frequently travel throughout the state to attend economic development programs and presentations.  Visits to neighboring communities happen often during these trips and have played a vital role in the expansion efforts of FCPA.

We invite you to join us at a meeting, or give us a call (406-535-8371) should you have questions or need additional information in regards to business development in Fergus County.

Fergus County Board Members

KellyAnne Terry, Chairperson
  Manager, The Calvert Hotel

Christie Williams, Vice-chairperson
  Commercial Loan Officer, Dakota Business Lending

Chris Cooler, Secretary
  Owner, Westwind Web

Tom McKenna, Treasurer
  Owner, McKenna Agency

Dan Bartel
  Retired Businessman, State Representative

Laura Bennett, MD
   Retired Physician

Tony Brown
  Owner, Doc's Restaurant

Bret Carpenter
  President, Stockman Bank

Robin Fleming
  Owner, Realty Title Company

Karen Kuhlmann
  Retired Businesswoman

Image is not available
Image is not available
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Stay Connected! Join Our E-mail List